33 degrees Celsius

33 degrees Celsius is 91.4 degrees Fahrenheit.

Ours said 33 degrees C this morning 😦

Now before you think that is warm, remember that the average human body temperature is 98.6 degrees Fahrenheit.

And that temperature is relative.  If the outside temperature was 33 degrees Celsius, I would probably complain that it was hot.  But if my shower was only 33 degrees Celsius, especially when the outside temperature is only 17.2 degrees Celsius or 63 degrees Fahrenheit.

Guess what?  My shower was that cold.  And for ventilation purposes John and I are in the habit of keeping the window in our bathroom open.  So it felt even colder.  Cold air AND cold water.  I was not a happy camper at 6am this morning.  Thankfully, there are heat lamps installed in our bathroom.  While these can make life miserably hot in the summer, they made my shower barely tolerable this morning and kept me from freezing to death.  Ok… that’s an exaggeration, but still they kept me from being chilled to the bone.  And that’s the truth.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

