The long-awaited arrival

Welp, after waiting nearly a month for the arrival of a care package from one of my best friends, it finally arrived!

The long-anticipated care package

Mal sent a package on October 5th.

So we waited.

And waited.

Then waited some more.

Stickers! 🙂

Finally… after 27 days, it arrived! (And was decorated!)

Upon are arrival at school this morning, I was handed a slip to go retrieve the package at the local post office.  However, since I had no idea where that was, one of the other English teachers graciously offered to pick it up for me.  By the time I finished teaching, the package was waiting in my office!  Hooray for friends!  And care packages!  I am so looking forward to eating the Cheez-its and Kraft Mac ‘n’ Cheese!  I love my friends and their thoughtfulness!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

