Balls on a stick

Balls on a stick

One of my new favorite snacks  is what I affectionately call balls on a stick.  I do believe that they could more appropriately be termed donut holes on a skewer; they are the most donut-like pastry I have found in Yueyang.  And they are delicious!  Several bakeries sell them, but I prefer walking a couple kilometers (no joke!) to the Wan Sen Bakery.  While this bakery was initially a disappoint because they advertised coffee but don’t actually serve any, I have discovered that their delicious pastries make up for the lack of caffeine.  A treat to enjoy indeed!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

