The little things

Today I had a day off.  And it was a delightful day off, full of little things that just make me happy.

I spent the morning enjoying two cups of hazelnut coffee in front of my computer.  Though I did get a little jittery around lunch time since I forgot to eat breakfast, I enjoyed cozying up on the couch, journaling, and catching up with good friends.

This afternoon, I packed up my computer and settled into a booth at McDonalds with a cup of hot chocolate for some quality writing time.  I got some drafts written on several articles I am writing.  I also got the chance to do some research (something I delight in… I know, I’m a nerd).  It was really refreshing and rejuvenating.  I love to write.  And I must admit that I love the sense of accomplishment I get when I actually make progress on a project.

Tonight is quiet.  I’m back at home, snacking my way through dinner with yogurt, peach juice, and Cheez-its.  The Christmas tree is blinking happily in the corner, and I’m snuggled under my pink fleece blanket from Metersbonwe, happy to be writing and reading some more.  Tomorrow I have to get up early to go teach, but today was a relaxing day full of little things that make me happy!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

