To go or not to go?

Since I taught by myself on Tuesday while John stayed home to wait for the China Telecom man to come install internet in our apartment, he offered to let me stay home today while he taught.  And for days, I was torn by the decision – to go or not to go?

My sense of obligation said to go.  I didn’t want to leave John “stranded” with teaching by himself – even though he offered me the choice.

But I didn’t want to go, even though I was squashing that desire.  So I finally talked to John.  And I decided to stay home so that I could be warm and spend some valuable time alone and write and read.

I am fighting the temptation to feel guilty for not going.  But I am enjoying my morning so far!  I am hoping to go out a little later – so there should be pictures and more updates soon!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

