Spectacular sunsets and road trips

Tuesday’s sunny day was fantastic!  It was so refreshing to have such a bright and cheerful day!  Aside from just enjoying the general sunniness, I think my favorite part of the day was the sunset.  I haven’t seen a spectacular sunset in months and months.  The smog in China made for grey skies simply fading into darkness.  So Tuesday, I got to see the most spectacular sunset!  And I got to really enjoy it because I was driving up to Columbus to pick up my mother-in-law from the airport.  The sunset was amazing!  The colors were vibrant.  The clouds were just puffy and just frequent enough to bounce color off of them rather than consume the sunset.  It was perfect!  Sadly though, I didn’t get a picture because I was driving.  Oh well.  I’ll leave it to your imagination.

Speaking of driving, I really enjoy driving and road trips.  There is something relaxing about just driving for long periods of time, especially on highways.  At the moment, my most frequented highway is I-75 in Ohio, though I-70 (also in Ohio) is coming in at a close second.  Anyway, I just love driving.  I wish I could take a really long road trip.  Like drive to Oregon instead of fly.  Or drive through the Appalachian Mountains.  Or along the Atlantic Coast.  Maybe someday I will be able to.  In the meantime, I’ll settle for a couple of uninterrupted hours of sunny afternoon driving on Ohio highways.

If you could take a road trip, where would you go?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

