Wintry walks

Snowy driving escapades are not my only winter weather adventure.  I also take walks.  Despite freezing fingers and icily wet feet (I typically wear my red Pumas), I frequently wander into the winter wonderland to walk downtown.  I like walking.  The steady rhythm of my feet on the sidewalk calms my mind.  I process and sort my thoughts; I organize my mind, which reduces my stress.  In addition, it is decent exercise.  Certainly not the best, but definitely better than nothing.  All this to say, I like taking walks.  And taking my camera along.  I love wandering through the streets capturing whatever strikes my fancy.  Since my husband has encouraged me to document all the adventures in my life, or possibly just life itself, I grabbed my camera the other day and headed out to play with how different settings made my walk to Grounds for Thought more interesting.  Enjoy the pics!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

