It’s a beautiful day in the neighborhood!

It is an absolutely gorgeous day today!  The sun has been shining since about 7:45am this morning; it is glorious!

I celebrated this sunny day by going for a 4 mile walk/run after I did Pilates this morning.  After warming up, I ran about 1/2 a mile, which isn’t that much.  However, I haven’t run in forever, so I didn’t want to push myself too hard today since I want to go running again tomorrow.  That and it was so windy (gotta love Blowing Green ;)) that the wind was shredding my lungs, so I chose to walk.

Anyway, it is a beautiful day!  I love it!  The sunshine boosts my spirits after such a long, grey winter here in BG.  Walking downtown this afternoon was so pleasant in spite of the St. Patrick’s Day partiers.  There are times I don’t like living in a college town.  Huge party days are definitely one of said times.  Oh well.  Being outside in the warm sun was totally worth it!  Who knows when it will be almost 70 degrees again?

How do you enjoy sunny days?

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment