ABC’s of me

A. Age: 23

B. Bed Size: At the moment, I’m sleeping on either the floor or a queen-size air mattress. However, as soon as we have an apartment of our own and money, we’ll be getting a queen-size bed!

C. Chore You Dislike: That would have to be drying dishes.  I don’t mind washing them, but I greatly dislike drying dishes and putting them away.

D. Dogs: None for now… perhaps one in the future. 🙂

E. Essential Start to Your Day: For any and every day, I need a shower to start the day.  It wakes me up and refreshes me the way that coffee does for others.  For a good day, I also need some time to myself to journal, chill and perhaps do Pilates before facing the world.

F. Favorite Color: That’s a tough one that I’ve never been able to answer.  I love blues, greens, and purples.

G. Gold or Silver: Always silver. Or at least white gold.

H. Height: 5’10”  Sometimes I feel like the jolly green giant.

I. Instruments You Played: Piano. It was even my major for a year and a half.

J. Job Title: Freelance writer.

K. Kids: A long time in the future.

L. Live: Portland, Oregon

M. Mom’s Name: Melinda

N. Nicknames: Rach, Blewis, I’m sure there are more… some of which I’m not willing to admit answering to…

O. Overnight Hospital Stays: None!

P. Pet Peeves: Calling KFC “Kentucky”, ending sentences and questions with prepositions, unwillingness to compromise.

Q. Quote From a Movie: I have two. “Constantly talking isn’t necessarily communicating.” – Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and “Having somebody help you doesn’t mean that you failed. It just means that you’re not in it alone.” – Life as We Know It

R. Righty or Lefty: Both, though I do write and eat with my right hand. However, I do just about everything else left-handed.

S. Siblings: Two younger sisters, three sisters-in-law, and four brothers-in-law.

T. Time You Wake Up: Varies depending on what I have to do for the day, though I would like wake up consistently around 7am.

U. Underwear: I wear them.

V. Vegetables You Don’t Like: Brussel sprouts, asparagus, and most definitely lima beans.

W. What Makes You Run Late: Getting lost in thought.

X. X-Rays You’ve Had: Right foot when I was in kindergarten and right wrist when I was a sophomore in college.

Y. Yummy Food You Make: Scones and salads.

Z. Zoo Animal Favorites: Elephants and giraffes.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

