To do

I’m a big fan of lists.  For some reason, lists de-stress me and help me organize my thoughts.  Since I don’t have too much time to blog at the moment, I thought I’d post a list of things I either need or want to do in the near(ish) future in no specific order.

  1. Get a job!  I have three solid prospects right now (including an interview this afternoon!), so that shouldn’t be too terribly hard.
  2. Sign a lease for an apartment!  This will happen as soon as I have a job.
  3. Get a bed.  Sleeping on an air mattress for 3 months is starting to mess with my back and prevent me from sleeping.  I’m tired of being tired.
  4. Download music from iTunes.  My Grandma gave me iTunes gift cards, and I have yet to use them (mostly because I keep leaving them at home. Fail on my part.)
  5. Cook.  I’ve missed cooking and baking, so I’m very much ready to have a kitchen again.
  6. Watch a movie.  Sometimes I just need to chill out.
  7. Go to the Portland Art Museum.  It’s free this coming Friday!
  8. Take pictures of Portland.  Beauty surrounds me, but I have yet to capture it to share with you all.  Tisk, tisk.
  9. Go for a bike ride.  Of course, I must purchase a bicycle first, but still this is something I really want to do.
  10. Decorate my apartment.  Enough said.  This will include candles.
  11. Sleep.  I haven’t been doing that too well recently.  See #3.
  12. Read a book.  A much loved and sorely neglected hobby.
  13. Blog.  Doing that now, but I need to keep doing that on a daily basis.
  14. Start a new project.  As if I didn’t have enough already…
  15. Write a novel, which entails getting the perfectionist out of my head.  Much easier said than done, though at least it is started already.
  16. Go grocery shopping, or at least eat.  I need food.
  17. Have a date with John.  We need to do something fun and explore Portland.
  18. Call or email my friends that currently reside in the Eastern Standard Time zone.  I really do want to keep in touch with them.

I think that’s about it for now, so I’m going to publish this and go read.  What do you need or want to do in the near future?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

