Gainfully employed, but still homeless

I got offered a job at Coffee Shop yesterday!  Hip, hip, hooray!

Of course, I accepted!  Training begins next week.  🙂

I also asked my new boss to write the letter the apartment complex required of us stating that I had a job.  Thankfully, he agreed to do so, and I picked it up yesterday afternoon and took it to the apartment complex.  However, though the letter was exactly what the apartment asked for, they decided that it simply wasn’t good enough.  They want an actual HR offer letter.

Here’s the catch.  Coffee Shop does not have official HR offer letters for its employees.  So I don’t know exactly what to do, but my boss is graciously working with me and said he would do some research to see what we can show the apartment complex later today.  Here’s hoping that the apartment complex actually agrees to work with us.

All I know at this point is that God will be glorified through our situation somehow, and that may not be in a way that I understand.  Also, John and I are now officially homeless, even though I have a job.  I am trying to focus on things that I am thankful for, such as having had a place to stay for the last three weeks, a new friend who let us stay last night, a job, a boss who is willing to work with me, and a loving husband.  God is good.

I’ll keep you all updated!

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Gainfully employed, but still homeless”

  1. AND ANOTHER THING says :

    It’s great that your new boss was kind enough to take so much truble for you. It’s funny how morale lifts come at the most unexpectd time

Leave a Reply

