Five Favorites

  1. Vice Verses by Switchfoot – I love music!  And I have been a Switchfoot fan for years.  So when this album was released recently, I absolutely had to listen to it.  I love how Switchfoot didn’t just recreate the same sound over again; they wanted to try something new and went for it.  And frankly, it is excellent.
  2. Discovering new blogs – I found Daily Garnish through Espresso and Cream, a blog I already follow.  While I’m not a vegetarian, I do need to incorporate more fruits and veggies into my diet and enjoy food blogs that inspire and share adventures in the kitchen.
  3. Scarves – I’m not a big accessories fan, but I prefer not to live without scarves.  They add variety to my tees, jeans, and a cardigan standard wardrobe.  Also, they help keep me warm when the temperature drops.  I just love them.
  4. Having a three day weekend – Since I started working in May, I haven’t had three days in a row off except to celebrate my anniversary in July.  I also rarely have two days off in a row.  So having a three day weekend on an actual weekend is a reason to celebrate!  So excited!
  5. Coffee – After randomly giving up coffee for two months, I’m slowly starting to drink it again.  And I enjoy it!  Especially with coconut creamer from Coffeemate.  A cup in the morning with a good book is pure relaxation!

Also, I apologize for the lack of pictures.  The one downside to owning a Macbook versus a Macbook Pro is that it doesn’t have an SD card reader, which wouldn’t be a big deal if my camera was new and Macbook-compatible, but it isn’t.  So until I borrow my husband’s computer and upload pictures, I won’t be posting any pictures.  Thankfully we share and all I have to do is remember to ask.  🙂  I’ll keep you updated!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

