Cranberry Peach Pecan Scone

This past Sunday morning, John and I went on a date to Bipartisan Cafe (on SE Stark & SE 79th in Portland) before heading to church.  We enjoyed coffee and a cranberry peach pecan scone, which was quite delicious.  I have a deep love for fantastic scones; this scone certainly did not disappoint!  The unique flavor combination was a treat as well, broadening my horizons and sparking desires for both creativity in my kitchen and the fresh fruits of summer.  I can’t wait to see what create and bake as I grow ever bolder in my kitchen.  Until then, I’ll still delight in scones with coffee at cafes around Portland.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

