As of now…

I have fourteen blogs.

Seriously.

It’s a bit much, I know. About half of them, 0r more, are projects or collaborations with friends. Some are private; most of them just represent different stages of my life. One of them, Go Forth and Eat!, is one that I actually somewhat keep up on. Or at least plan to keep up on. Oh, and this one. I think. To be honest, I love the name of another one of my blogs, but I should keep this one. I think two is a reasonable number of blogs to maintain.

I’m overwhelmed at the prospect of starting to write again, both here and on my food blog. Just because I haven’t been writing. And that doesn’t really make sense, does it? I should just start again. Maybe the explanations will just weave in as I continue to share my story.

I’m not a fantastic storyteller or writer. I’m just not. But it’s ok. I just have to write. This really, insanely bothers the perfectionistic side of me. I’m embarrassed by my old posts. And my current posts. The truth is that I don’t have to be perfect; I just have to pursue excellence. And start writing again. 🙂

For now, I’ll just share a picture of me with my adorable 1 year old daughter, whom I’ll call E. She is ridiculously cute and such a delight!

E sticking out her tongue

Like mother, like daughter

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

