currently reading

So somehow almost all of the holds I had placed at the library became available within a week or so of each other.  The stack of books on my shelf is now 8 books tall (and that’s after I returned 2 that I just wasn’t into reading right this moment). At least the weather is cooperating; grey, rainy afternoons just beg to be spent curled up in a cozy blanket with a hot drink and a good book. In no particular order, here are the books I’ll be reading in the next month.

  1. And the Mountains Echoed – Khaled Hosseini
  2. Loving Frank – Nancy Horan
  3. The Midwife – Jennifer Worth
  4. The Baker’s Daughter – Sarah McCoy
  5. Happier at Home – Gretchen Rubin
  6. The Interestings – Meg Wolitzer
  7. Lean In – Sheryl Sandberg
  8. Family Driven Faith – Voddie Bachman

And there are still 5 more on hold…

  1. Bones of the Lost – Kathy Reichs
  2. Cooked – Michael Pollan
  3. Life after Life – Kate Atkinson
  4. Daring Greatly – Brené Brown
  5. Allegiant – Veronica Roth

And Bread & Wine by Shauna Niequist on my list as well…

What can I say? I love to read! What are you reading?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment